Interesting Twitter conversation

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 3.25.40 PM

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 3.25.53 PM

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 3.26.02 PM

(Peter Sokolowski is a lexicographer at Merriam-Webster. Sigh, my dream job.)

Aaaand…here’s the NYT hipster snarkticle.* Honestly, Williamsburg hipsters are such an easy target, it hardly seems worth the effort. On the other hand, seems like it’s getting a lot of hits. (What can I say? I read it too.)

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 6.14.00 PM

*

*

****** Here in my corner of Elswhereistan we have our own efflorescence (infestation? epidemic?) of hipstertude: the fixies, the pour-over coffee, the craft beers, the facial hair, the locally sourced free-range tattoos.

*

*I just coined “snarkticle.” Can’t believe I’m the first one with that particular portmanteau word, but if I am, you saw it here first.

Leave a Reply

