Now playing

Yes, I spend a lot of time at Starbucks.* Their playlist is as eclectic as my taste, which I’ve never claimed is either discerning or discriminating, and this song (which I’ve just heard for the first time) is silly and sweet and kind of perfect for a Friday afternoon in the spring when maybe you’re wondering where you’ll be in five years’ time (and yes, that’s where to put the apostrophe, in case you ever wondered).

* I was going to say something here, but I forgot what.

Leave a Reply

