You might think that, what with the ample supply of trouble in the world, we could all agree that whether or not you put two spaces after the period Doesn’t Really Matter. You would be wrong. For the record, I have no attachment to the two-spaces-after-period convention, I just happened to have learned my typing in the days when that convention still held sway, and if I still do it, that’s only because it’s a long-since ingrained automatic habit of my touch-typing. Some people, however, have very strong opinions pro-two-space and anti-two-space. I say, let’s worry about serious stuff. Like misplaced apostrophes.

Leave a Reply

